Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Benjamin Fitton
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    Very friendly and helpful owners who gave us all of the information we needed about the area. Comfortable beds, good showers and a nice breakfast!
    Samantha
    sg

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    Hospitality.
    S.a.n.d.e.r
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    17 April 2018

    Overpriced hostel

    Noisy bedroom, bed was uncomfortable, no communication about seasonal closing date after asking for storing luggage. Only found out 10 minutes for departure and had to find last minute alternative.
    Central location, decent wifi
    Paris
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018
    I got sick the first day and everyone was accommodating, sweet and really took care of me. They also encouraged me to still get out and finish the w like I had come to do. All star staff.
    Joana
    no

    Review score

    8.3
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eloff Hoffman
    za

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    8 April 2018
    People coming very late making noise
    Clean, breakfast was nice
    Daniel
    es

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tess
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 April 2018
    The staff were excellent, very welcoming and always helpful (including Milo, the dog...)! The breakfast was one of the best we’d had in Patagonia, and in general the food in Wild is great. A definite recommendation to anyone wanting to stay in Puerto Natales, slightly more expensive but worth the extra cash. Thanks!
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    31 March 2018

    Not worth the money- keep looking

    The staff seemed helpful but a bit put off if you asked for anything. And in the very expensive “private rooms w/bathroom” there are no doors for any sort of privacy- poor and uncomfortable design. You can get much nicer nearby for more affordable.
    It’s very cute and hipster. Food was pretty good.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    cl

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018

    Refreshing oasis in South Chile

    Need to continue my trip and I couldn't stay longer
    Wild Hostel was like a refreshing oasis in South Chile. Staff was awsome and gave a lot of help and information. Rooms were super clean and warm. Breakfast had all I need; coffee, hot bread, milk, ham, cheese, yoghurt, oat meal, seeds, tomato, cucumber...cannot be better. Location was just in the center of Natales so it was easy to explore also the town. They sell bus tickets and tours to Torres del Paine. Wild Hamburger with beer was super tasty. I can fully recommend this hostel.
    Stuart
    cl

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018

    Wild Patagonia have hikers soul

    Wild hostel is made for hikers and explores. It really has soul. Staff was really helpful, room was very confortable and clean. They knows everything about Torres del Paine National park and help me a lot about my planning. Restaurant downstairs has best Hamburgers in Latin-America and local "cerveza artesanal" is more than good. Thank you for your great hospitality :)
    Mike
    cl

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Berfect stay

    I think Wild was best hostel on my trip in Latin America
    Stephanie
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2018

    Great ambience, puppy, and breakfast at a great price.

    Honestly... just the fact I only stayed one night.
    Oh my goodness. This hostel is one of my favorites! They picked a woodsy theme and went for it. The dorm room had ample space for luggage, the hostel's puppy was sweet, and there was a hammock outside with protection from weather. What more do you need? The breakfast spread was also adorably done and offered more than the standard bread and jam I found in so many places. Warm bread from the wood-fired oven, cereal, yogurt, fruit, jams and meat, cheese, and cucumber. Refreshing change with a quiet morning atmosphere. They also let me use the common areas while I waited most of the day for my evening bus.
    Mary California USA
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018
    Great friendly staff and excellent breakfast...
    Lotsandlotsoftays
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    3 April 2018

    Great place to hang out but bsdic rooms are pricey

    Very basic construction means noise carries but fortunately people turn in early. Rooms expensive for something so basic compared with higher quality options in town
    Staff Common areas Rooms are on the inside garden so no street noise. Centre of town Fellow travellers Gas heaters
    Hilary
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018
    Fun, comfortable place! The staff is super friendly and helpful. We highly recommend Wild Hostel!
Loading reviews